its so good to wake in the morning


i used to dread waking up in the morning only to face another exhausting day trying to keep everything clear and orderly. a task which always led on to the next day. i was never finished. i feel so proud of myself ( releived that life seems so serene lately.) with two young children in the house, that is quite an acheivement.
i won’t pretend it was easy to do. i have been trying to acheive this state virtually for ever!
there was only one difference this time. I was dtermined to acheive results! the most noticable change i made in my home was the removal of all window dressing. down came all the curtains in a matter of minutes. Phew this felt such a relief its difficult to comprehend.
never completely understanding myself as to why it would make such a difference in my life.
yet it seemed the obvious solution to feeling trapped insade a cocoon ful of useless things.
dont get me wrong buddas things representing the peace i was looking for were all there on the shelves window ledges and even on the floors of my home. Trouble is they were among papers drawings,sketches/ self development books bills, and letters waiting to be answered. Totally overwhelming me.
well quite often to try to acheive the peace i was looking for i would go and meditate in a “quiet” place. Lots of times l saw flashes of me clearing my wardrobe shelf with one sweep, before actually settling down to a more productful meditaion.
l even tried once or twice to do this.” Right clear the clutter” il told myself. l did not realise however that each time i did it, i was only scrtching the surface.
its only recently that i have become ruthless and even while throwing out lots of things guilt would always be prevailent. The thought of wasting things went completely against my nature.
I had made a decision however, and was determined to carry it through. Mi9nimalism, here l come.
I have come to realise that this is a never ending process. But the blessed rewards l have gained has dtermined that i will never reclutter again.
I like this freedom too much. What a lovely way to start the day with new breath.

About clearcutandcapable

About Clearcut :- because l like simplicity. Remove unnecessary jargon which is so often used to surround a simple truth in mystery and power. Everyone has a psychic aptitude waiting to be developed. Why complicate a simple philosophy. Life goes on whatever happens. I try to treat people in the way I would like to be treated myself and to be empathetic to a persons needs. All people are equal! I accept people for who they really are inside without any preconceived ideas. I believe whatever you give out comes back to you tenfold. Love and hate have the same degrees of strength, and are both very powerful. Sometimes I am right and sometimes wrong. Either way I soon reap the benefits or deficits. I have probably had more tragedies in my life than most people experience in a lifetime. However, l am aware that everyone experiences pain at different levels of tolerance. Never judge by appearance. In other words whatever happens, life goes on. You can’t stop the train and get off! So to get on with it and make the best of difficult situations is the only way forward. (of course after a bit of moaning, I don’t pretend to be a saint.) l love my spiritual work which l use with a developed sense of humour and empathy. Communication should be a happy and comforting experience. To sum up, I am grateful for the good things I have in my life. Most of the time I have happy with my lot. Now and again, I get discontented which I take as my cue to reconnect with the source. It’s short-lived and I am soon back on the right track once again. A most fulfilling life!
This entry was posted in Spiritual Psychi. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment